NOTICE: You are currently viewing an ARCHIVED version of the Waccamaw. Visit the redesigned site.

New stories by:

Ned Balbo • Matthew Fiander • Khanh Ha • Charles Israel, Jr. • Marianne Villanueva

To read this issue’s stories, visit the Fiction section.


New essays by:

Hannah Dela Cruz Abrams • Erin Grauel • Tom McAllister • Lane Osborne • Cynthia Schoch

To read this issue’s essays, visit the Nonfiction section.


New poems by:

Paul Allen • Agatha Beins • Mark J. Brewin, Jr. • Nickole Brown • Michelle Chan Brown • Jo Brachman • Katy Didden • Anthony DiMatteo • Karla Huston • Donald Illich • Elizabeth W. Jackson • Terry L. Kennedy • Keetje Kuipers • Diane Lockward • Christopher Martin • Thorpe Moeckel • Alan Michael Parker • Mike Smith

To read this issue’s poems, visit the Poetry section.

News & Features


A welcome to the twelfth issue of Waccamaw.

We are not currently accepting unsolicited submissions. A redesigned Waccamaw will debut later in 2014. Check back here for announcements of future calls for submissions and issue launch dates.

April 23, 2014: This is the date we would normally be launching the spring issue of Waccamaw, but we are taking a one-issue break as we update the journal and transition to a new server and new editorial structure. Look for a new call for submissions soon and for the next issue of Waccamaw in the fall of this year.

To read the latest about Waccamaw, visit the News & Features section.

Copyright 2018 Waccamaw. All reprint rights reserved by authors.